Your personal files will be located under C:\Windows.old\Users\. In a best case scenario, it might be 12 GB or so of hard disk space.
But it could easily consume 20 GB or more, depending on how large your previous Windows installation was.
Click this button and Windows will restore your old Windows operating system, using the folder as the source.
Again, as the interface notes, this option is only available for a month after you upgrade.
But, don’t wait too long—Windows will automatically delete the folder to free up space after a month. You’ll see a “Get Started” button under “Go back to Windows 7” or “Go back to Windows 8.1”, depending on which version of Windows you had installed before you upgraded.
If you are using different users for both above purpose then providing ownership to FTP user will fix this issues just like that.
Ex: first you have to delete the old plugin than update If you have SSH access to your blog Login your site via SSH.
If you try to delete the folder from File Explorer like you would any other folder, you’ll receive an error message.
You could potentially bypass this error message by modifying the folder’s permissions. To delete this folder the easy way, use the Windows Disk Cleanup tool.